Trevor Noah to be the host of 2021 Grammy Awards

“The Daily Show” host and comedian Trevor Noah has been announced as the host of the 2021 Grammy Awards.

The Recording Academy made the announcement hours before the nominees for the next show were revealed.

“Despite being extremely disappointed that the GRAMMYs refused to blackmail me or be nominated for Best Pop Album, I am delighted to host this auspicious event,” Noah said in a statement.

“I think as a single GRAMMY nominee I’m the best person to stand up to all the amazing artists who don’t win the night because I also know the pain of not winning the award! (It’s a metaphorical shoulder, I’m not trying to grab Corona). See you at the 63rd GRAMMY! “

Harvey Mason jr., President and Interim President and CEO of the Recording Academy, said, “With a knack for keeping viewers engaged and entertained, Trevor is the perfect choice to guide us through what will sure be an amazing night. full of music, unforgettable moments, unity and inspiration. He is a dynamic host, comedian and personality, and we are delighted to welcome him to the Grammy Awards stage as the host of Music’s Biggest Night for the first time. “

George Cheeks, President and CEO of CBS Entertainment Group, added, “Trevor’s comedic skills, engaging energy and unique perspective make him the perfect host for the Grammys. At the same time, it’s very exciting to have one of our biggest ViacomCBS stars at the center of one of CBS’s flagship events. With Trevor’s animation and Ben Winston’s production of ‘The Late Late Show’, it’s another example of the power of our company combined in music, entertainment and the biggest live events. “

The 63rd annual Grammy Awards will air Sunday, January 31, 2021 on the CBS television network at 8 p.m. ET. ET / 5 p.m. PT. The Grammy Awards premiere will be broadcast live on GRAMMY.com at 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *